Finalists for the International & European Association Sucess Awards

Announcing the Finalists of the International & European Association Success Awards 2024

18 Apr 2024

We are delighted to announce the Finalists of the International & European Association Success Awards 2024.

The awards ceremony will take place on 10 June during the Associations World Congress in Graz, Austria.

European Executive Director of the Year

  • Thomas Nowak, Secretary General, European Heat Pump Association
  • Feriel Saouli, Managing Director, European Producers of Laminate Flooring

International Executive Director of the Year

  • Sven Bossu, CEO, International Association of Convention Centres
  • Peter Douglas, CEO & Managing Director, International Powered Access Federation
  • Jean-Luc Eiselé, CEO, World Heart Federation
  • Caroline MacKenzie, Executive Director, International Hip Preservation Society

Association Executive of the Year

  • Giselle Ho, Head of Community, DistriPress
  • Jon Könz, President, Euralarm
  • Nick Parker, Director of Development and Operations, International Agency for the Prevention of Blindness
  • Holly Sisman, Operations Manager, Gafta

European Association of the Year

  • American Chamber of Commerce to the EU
  • DigitalEurope
  • European Heat Pump Association
  • International Agency for the Prevention of Blindness
  • MedTech Europe
  • SolarPower Europe

International Association of the Year

  • Alliance for Rural Electrification
  • International Hydropower Association
  • International National Trusts Organisation
  • International Water Resources Association
  • ISHA International Hip Preservation Society

Best Digital Transformation

  • ATTA - transforming membership to help local communities, African Travel & Tourism Association
  • Moving from 'data blind' to 'data lead', European Society of Endocrinology
  • Digital Communication Transformation Strategy, International Hip Preservation Society

Equity, Diversity and Inclusion Initiative

  • EAU Talent Incubator Programme, European Association of Urology - Young Urologists Office
  • World Cancer Day - #CloseTheCareGap, Union for International Cancer Control

Sustainability Advocate

  • Airport Carbon Accreditation - Level 5, Airports Council International
  • Sustainability 3x3, IKW - Beauty and Household Association

Best New Event

  • Airspace World 2023, Civil Air Navigation Services Organisation
  • ‘European Renewable Gas: Evolution or Revolution?’, Eurogas - European Union of the Natural Gas Industry
  • Muffled Voices Festival, Lyrica Classic Entertainment Inc

Best Development of an Existing Event

  • AFIRE 2024 Winter Conference, Association of Foreign Investors in Real Estate
  • CECIMO Brussels Forum, European Association for Manufacturing Technologies
  • Eurospine Annual Meeting 2023, Eurospine
  • 2030 In Sight Live, International Agency for the Prevention of Blindness

Best Long-standing Event, Under 1000 participants

  • EIGCA Annual Meeting, European Institute of Golf Course Architects
  • EPIC Annual General Meeting, European Photonics Industry Consortium
  • ISHA Annual Scientific Conference, International Hip Preservation Society
  • Praxity North American International Tax Conference, Praxity Alliance
  • SolarPower Summit, SolarPower Europe

Best Long-standing Event, Over 1000 participants

  • World Hydropower Congress, International Hydropower Association
  • Worldchefs Congress & Expo, World Association of Chefs Societies
  • LPG Week, World Liquid Gas Association

Best Association Video

  • The Future of Oil is Clear, European Grouping of the Regenerative Industry
  • The ICRS Winglet TV Series 2023, International Cartilage Regeneration & Joint Preservation Society
  • IFU Institutional Video, International Fruit and Vegetable Juice Association
  • Global Hydropower Day Promotional Film, International Hydropower Association
  • Connecting the Dots, MedTech Europe

Best Association Podcast

  • The Cancer Researcher, European Association for Cancer Research
  • Shine On Policycast, SolarPower Europe

Effective Voice of the Year

  • EPLF Trends Campaign, European Producers of Laminate Flooring
  • #Because Hormones Matter 2023, European Society of Endocrinology
  • Use Heart Know Heart, World Heart Federation

Best Education or Professional Development Offering

  • EAHAD Academy, European Association for Haemophilia and Allied Disorders
  • ECTS eCampus, European Calcified Tissue Society
  • Learn.ECTRIMS, European Committee for Treatment and Research in Multiple Sclerosis
  • IAS+, International AIDS Society
  • Future Shapers, International Association of Convention Centres

Congratulations to all finalists!

For more information about the awards, visit the website here.