Winners of the International & European Association Awards 2018

Association news
Published on 4 May 2018

The Awards ceremony of the International & European Association Awards 2018 took place on 13 March 2018 in Antwerp, Belgium.

We had a fantastic selection of entries across all categories. Congratulations to the winners and shortlisted and thank you to everyone who has submitted an entry.

Executive Director of the Year

Winner: Angela Cherrington, Institute of Directors in Southern Africa (IoDSA)


  • Thomas Keiser, Association of Beauty and Household Industry (IKW)
  • Walter Kling, International Association of Water Supply Companies in the Danube River Catchment Area (IAWD)

Young Association Executive of the Year

Winner: Drilona Shtjefni, European Biomass Industry Association (EUBIA)


  • Jessica Norman, The Wine & Spirit Trade Association (WSTA)

Best Conference Development

Winner: World Endoscopy Organization - ENDO 2017


  • European Flavour Association - Brussels Flavour Day
  • Society of Petroleum Engineers International - Young Member Engagement Program at the SPE Annual Technical Conference and Exhibition

Best Website & Integration

Winner: Union for International Cancer Control (UICC) -


  • AIM Global -
  • The Global Association for Data, Research and Insights (ESOMAR) -

Best Membership Engagement

Winner: Institute of Directors in Southern Africa (IoDSA)


  • AOSpine
  • Euroheat & Power (EHP)

Best Association Video

Winner: International Federation of Automotive Engineering Societies (FISITA)


  • AOSpine
  • World Petroleum Council (WPC)

Best Social Media Campaign

Winner: International Society on Thrombosis and Haemostasis (ISTH)


  • European Emergency Number Association (EENA)
  • European Margarine Federation (IMACE)

Best Association E-Newsletter

Winner: AOSpine


  • International Association of Facilitators (IAF)
  • The Institute of Directors in Southern Africa (IoDSA)