UK & Ireland Awards

The UK & Ireland Association Awards, now in its 6th year, is the association awards that has the ethos of sharing best practice and successes, and is a non-profit making project, where nominees do not pay to enter or attend if they are shortlisted.  The awards are supported by the most reputable associations and societies worldwide.

Why nominate?

  • Be acknowledged for excellence
  • Show your members the quality of the work you produce for their organisation
  • Enhance your organisation's brand and reputation with a great PR opportunity
  • Receive recognition that can support your career progression
  • Show appreciation for the hard work and results of your employees and volunteers
  • Take the opportunity to celebrate your success

Award Categories for 2019

  • Executive Director of the Year
  • Young Association Executive of the Year
  • Effective Voice of the Year
  • Best Conference Development
  • Best Conference Marketing Campaign
  • Best Exhibition Development
  • Best Event Webcasting
  • Best Use of Event Technology
  • Best Member Recruitment Initiative
  • Best Membership Engagement
  • Best EDI Policy Implementation
  • Best Professional Development Initiative
  • Best eLearning / Online Education
  • Best Website
  • Best Online Community
  • Best Association E-Newsletter
  • Best Social Media Campaign
  • Best Association Video
  • Best Volunteer Initiative

An Awards with a different Ethos

  1. No submission fees
  2. No fee for shortlisted entrants to attend the awards ceremony
  3. The awards are association-guided, not sponsor-driven
  4. Categories are chosen in key areas of association development and importance
  5. Shortlisted entrants get the opportunity to talka bout their projects to attendees of the ceremony
  6. Time for networking & enjoyment, avoiding 'endless' presentations

Eligibility criteria

The UK & Ireland Association Awards are open to UK and Ireland National or Regional or City-based membership organisations, which are based in the UK or Ireland. Only projects, the majority of which have been carried out within the last 12 months prior to the submission deadline are eligible. An organisation may submit multiple entries, both in the different categories and in the same category providing that the entries are for different projects. If your submission fits better in a category different to the one you have initially submitted it for, we reserve the right to transfer your nomination to the appropriate category and request any additional information, providing that this is within the deadline.

For any questions or to request to be notified when nominations are being accepted, please contact