Eligibility criteria

The Africa Association Awards are open to:

  • Membership organisations based anywhere in Africa.
  • Projects, the majority of which have been carried out within the last 12 months prior to the submission deadline

An organisation may submit

  • Multiple entries in different categories
  • Up to two entries in the same category providing that the entries are for different projects

If your submission fits better in a category different to the one you have initially submitted it for, we reserve the right to transfer your nomination to the appropriate category and request any additional information, providing that this is within the deadline.